It Started Down Under

By dirk

Band & Rose

My girlfriend left me a card for every day that she is in China. Today (last night actually) I opened this card. It is homemade and I just immediately started playing with light effects and taking photos.

After a day of writing job application letters and researching potential employers I had a meeting in Tilburg with a former coach and friend of mine. He is a designer with some experience in the field so he advised me about what jobs to apply for, how to do so and we also just had a good chat.

Once I got back home I quickly had dinner and rushed on to first ever band rehearsal. Although the singer was ill and couldn't make it, the drummer, bass player, guitarist and I had a good time making music and practicing some of the cover songs we plan on putting on our set list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.