It Started Down Under

By dirk

Spring Ladybug

Finally! Spring has arrived in the Netherlands and from the looks of it also in our backyard.

While the sun was shining brightly in our garden, my laptop screen (barely readable) displayed Microsoft Office Word so I could finish writing my job application letters. For my lunch break I went outside, armed with my camera.

I found a couple of ladybugs and tried to make a video in slowmotion (special feature on my camera) of one flying away... I have about 40 minutes footage of walking ladybirds and one shot of one falling off a leaf... No flying away video. But I did take some photos that I am quite proud of!

This evening my grandma treated my brother, my father and me on a night at the cinema! Thanks grandma for a great night in 3D with 'John Carter'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.