KatGirl

By katgirl

Goodbye for another year

Two years ago, M and I started in a new job in a new place for both of us. We became friends immediately but we both realized within 6 months that our jobs were not what we expected. We toughed it out for awhile, but we each left at just about the year mark. We have both been much happier since, but she and her family moved to Maine. I could have had a job there, too - but my wonky hands made a move to such a cold climate an impossibility. And quite frankly, the deet-resistant bugs are a real problem for my men, as they are currently covered in bites.

So we've kept in touch by phone and email and we have agreed to do a visit at least once a year. We had two family get togethers on this trip and both were so much fun. I hated to leave them this evening. Trips to the playground have not been nearly as fun without them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.