Babybio

By Kaysha

That Monday feeling...

Despite being a stay-at-home mum to my two adorable little cherubs, i still suffer from that Monday feeling. I think it's knowing that everyone else is back to work and my adult conversation becomes rather more limited. I also have the chore of having to get the kids ready on my own. Honestly, it is like trying to climb Everest in flip flops getting A ready in the morning; a monumental struggle! We battled this morning, as per usual, but eventually made it to playgroup fully clothed. Round 1 to me.

Next it was the lunchtime battle. A asked for a sandwich which she discarded after one bite. She then badgered me an hour later saying she was really hungry and needed lunch. Of course i was all 'No, if you can't eat your sandwich you get nothing else'. She broke me a half hour later. Round 2 to her.

She looks all sweetness and light at the moment but i'm just waiting to see who wins Round 3, the bedtime war.

Corners please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.