Alexis and the Photograph

By alexis

Late

Today was not much. But while nothing happens I think about the past. What things were like and how they could have been and if they were different, how different would I be?
This photograph represents a past and a present sense of happiness.
The coffee in the cup and the rope that I wear for comfort, the slight view of my eye indicating that I myself have admitted my secret but I hide behind it. I'm ashamed. I am ashamed to say that the ihop cup was stolen. I was a much different person while I was away in Springfield. I made friends with people I probably never would had I been still in Salem and still in high school but nothing changes you like moving and having to meet new people and make a new life. I guess the thought of it all and the idea of failure got me so scared that I just ran from it. However as I look at this picture I can see the joy in my current circumstance. A happiness much truer than the previous. Coffee and comfort a natural addition to my home. I am the most happy I have ever been with my current 9-5 jobs and earning money for time while all the while serving the public. I care more about humanity than I do just myself. I am definitely rambling but he basic meaning of this whole post or blip rather is that the only thing that makes a complete end to something is the death. As humans we are always changing and evolving each and everyday and nothign but death stops us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.