My quiet space

By JuliaS

Ostriches ..... in Surrey....????

Isn't it amazing what you come accross driving round the lanes in Surrey....

Went to pop a birthday pressie for my niece over to my sisters today, and came accross these beautiful white ostriches in a field with some sheep. Thought I saw them the last time I was over that way, so today I made sure I have my camera to hand.

They were very obliging too. When I stopped they were some way away, but as they saw me walking towards them they trotted over to my side of the field and put on a little display - Took a few more pics if anyone is interested.

For those who have followed THE CAR saga - it is still missing... last night Hari took a teddy, cuddly dog and large Roary the racing car to bed and was very good .... the only disturbances came when he rolled onto the car and it started talking loadly!!!

Hope everyone had a good Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.