Busking ninja victim

Another busy day.

Once again I had to go in to town at one stage, and once again I found myself on Grafton Street. This busker's sign caught my eye as I passed (his playing and signing weren't bad either, so I threw a few coins his way). For some reason this made me think of Once -- not surprisingly, I guess, since today's busker was almost at the same spot as the guy in the movie.

The Festival of World Cultures last weekend and a few days of work-related busy-ness since then have meant that I've only now back-posted to fill in the gap since last Friday. There's a sand sculptor, a bit of what could be stained glass but isn't, a rather sad abandoned bicycle, and a hard-hatted door keeper all waiting for your delectation. Getting behind like this is no joke when it comes to making up for the interruption, but it's done now. And so is the rush-job, so now I can treat myself to a nice reviving coffee and a bit of a Blip-checking session, all with a clear conscience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.