Stealth Badger

By StealthBadger

Its a new phone

Yes people, after (a guess) five years of having the same phone I have bitten a sour bullet and got a new one.

I love my old phone. Its great. I have also kept about ten messages on it from the now husband that mean a lot to me. One of the messages just had its sixth birthday!

The new phone does not show these old messages though... they are still on the sim card but they are possibly a different format or some other technical nonsense that means they do not register as there in my message inbox and can't be seen in the new phone. This is crap.

The new phone is., however, very lovely and as unusual as my old phone.

Every now and then Nokia seem to do a really cool range for a wee limited while. The old phone was one of three (the other two looked like perfume bottles for a crappy new wannabe no-one designers range) and was by far the coolest phone I'd ever seen.

This one is also cool.

I feel like I'm betraying an old friend.

The old phone still works great... ok it has a couple of snags and is fairly scratced and slightly dinged but that is just character right?

DILEMMA!

hubby also likes the new phone but also has his eye on an I-phone for next april so he wouldn't have it for long if he took it...

I'm a crazy, I know...

Sorry for yet another rant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.