Four story

By fourstory

Hero

Ok, does blip have a word limit? Because there may not be words enough for how much I loved the David Hockney exhibition.

I mean, I loved David Hockney already. Just my kind of wonderful shambling man. Y'know the kind I mean? Part professor, part grandfather, part rock star. My list also includes Stephen King, Garrison Keillor, John Steinbeck, Johnny Cash...

Anyway, here we have Hockney and his pictures. Bigger than ever. Really big. Big as a house big. Did I mention I liked it?

Thanks to Karen for standing for an hour to to get in. Then an hour waiting to have lunch at the Wolseley. And later an hour waiting to get into Le Relais de Venise L'Entrecôte for a steak and chip dinner. London sure is busy. But all fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.