You may take our lives....

...but you'll never take our clichéd myths for tourists.

I was most amused today when I spotted this woman standing on the model of Edinburgh city centre on the mound lecturing her group of students. She was informing them, in her Australian accent, of when Scottish people wear their kilts. I'm sure she had the best intentions but she certainly gave the impression that every one of us gets the kilt out for any form of formal occasion. As a proud Scotsman who has never worn a kilt in their life I did take umbridge at this. I bit my tongue though, I just don't seem to have the energy for harranguing random strangers in the street that I did in my early twenties.

In other news I was back at work for the first time since June. I had a training course starting at 9am. It was certainly a bit tricky getting up in the morning after slipping into the habit of 10am starts at the earliest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.