As seen by me...

By GrantR

Dodging the doggers

What you have to go through trying to get a shot of Aurora... KP index was 7, more than enough for a good display from Edinburgh, clouds were broken, not perfect but worth a shot. Off to Marine Drive at Silverknowes I trot. When I get there, KP index had dropped to 4 and it had clouded over, no chance of Aurora tonight.

So, make the best of it. I'll just shoot a few of the planes coming in and get the light trails over the Forth. 20 minutes I was there for, and in that time at least 15 cars pulled up switched to side lights, then pulled away again. Mainly all coming from further up the road in the pitch dark part.

If dogging is your thing then go for it but for fucks sake, not everyone in these dark places want to have a tug over your windscreen! Give me a bit of peace.

Can't see me back there again, so here's a shot of Cramond in the dark, that light bit in the sky above the trees in the lights from the Forth Bridge, burning a hole in all that they touch. Ridiculous isn't it?

Bit of light on Marine Drive wouldn't go amiss, might help the doggers spot a non dogger a bit easier...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.