A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Some Serious Thought....

Aim in life number 10: Get a tattoo

Getting a tattoo has been something I have wanted to do since I was young....My mum thinking it's a bad idea has always made me want it more. But what to get tattooed has always been my issue! I can never decided what I want.

Serious consideration has been put into this choice and I think I have finally decided what I want and where.Three music notes tattooed down my left thumb.

Music has always been important to me....I learned to play the cello and taught myself the guitar, but nothing puts me in a better mood than listening to one of my favourite artists. So why not get music notes? The simplest, purest form of entertainment and my favourite form behind reading.

Why on my hand? I want a tattoo that is not too "in your face" but one that can still be shown without trying.....plus, who ever really pays attention to other peoples hands?

So scared to actually go through with it though.....more the thought of the pain than the pain itself. But it's on my bucketlist so must be done.

Opinions on the idea?

Be brave,
LaughterLover
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.