wooly wonders

By biblios

Alternative View

I was sitting going 'I haven't done any pictures today what shall I do!' when my highly unsympathetic family said go away with your camera in the dark! Well I went for a wander and got a fab cat in the dark shot but I have put up far too many cat pictures! so I went round snapping this and that and then checked to see what I had.
This shot is the silver birch in my own garden, the windchime hanging on the branch is a fish and came form stromness a few years ago. The flash made it look so very strange, twisted and stark, the buds can be seen looking like regular bits of snow on the branches. You get no idea of scale, the fish is over a foot long, the shot is taken from the square which is sloped giving me a higher point of view than I normally see it! More than half of the tree is invisible above the flash line or behind it. Strange!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.