Life Is Full Of Pictures

By ChrisJordan

Longhorns

I saw these Texas Longhorns on my way home from work today. I tried catching a picture of them with my point & shoot Nikon as I drove by, but when I got the images home they were terrible. There wasn't a place to pull off the road so I was shooting as I drove by, not a good idea.

When I got home I grabbed my DSLR Canon and jumped back in the truck with my wife and headed back to shoot (not literally) the longhorns. As we approached the spot along the road where I saw them, they had moved. But to my surprise and luck they were standing along a fence on a side road where I could easily pull the truck over and shoot my pictures.

Hook 'em horns! (As they say at the University of Texas. The longhorn is their mascot.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.