Econ

I'll always remember what my GSI told me a few weeks back. He said doing a Ph.D. is selling your soul because nobody actually cares about the stuff you come up with. But when the economy goes bad, that's when the general public starts asking questions, and they have no idea because they never paid attention in Econ 101/102.

Today I derived this big equation: rGDP = (A+Ip+G)/[1-(1-t)*MPC] +[MPC(TR-T)]/[1-(1-t)*MPC]. Like I actually derived it starting with AEp=C+I+G, C=A+(1-t)*MPC*Yd, and doing some more cool things. It was actually the most accomplishing thing I've done in about a week. You take the small victories in life and build momentum. Because momentum is always the enemy. And tomorrow's starting pitcher.

Peace.

www.facebook.com/jerryshiproductions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.