Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Toothpaste

So to continue my theme of doing out of character things in preparation for the wedding I got my teeth whitened today.
Ouch!!!!
My teeth are admittedly quite a bit whiter now - not crazy Hollywood white but definitely whiter - but they don't half hurt! Apparently the sensitivity should wear off in 48 hours....
And I can only eat white foods for a couple of days. Oh my God, no tea or coffee, no chocolate and definitely no cauliflower and butternut squash curry (a la Jamie Oliver) which is my new favourite thing to make!!!
I went to Tescos on the way home and bought toothpaste for sensitive teeth, toothpaste for 4 year olds (Miss E insisted that she could use it now as she's 4 next week!) and toothpaste for 2 year olds. Who knew one family could need to many different types of toothpaste?!!
I've just had chicken and rice for my dinner and a rubbish delicious mug of boiling water with lemon juice.
And a couple of paracetamol.
The things we do to look good better!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.