Waste

I cycled along the Water of Leith this morning to take a picture I spotted on Sunday when we were out for a walk. It's only going to be visible for a couple of weeks, because the Council - or other agency - have been out cutting back the brambles and hedges along the paths beside the WoL in St Mark's Park, and they will soon grow back and obscure this view of the waste disposal plant on Bonnington Road. I've not gone as dramatic as I did with a version I put on Facebook at the weekend, but this seems grim enough. It doesn't, luckily, really show the splodge or dust spot that has appeared on my sensor on the Ixus. I can see it because I know it's there. It's irritating because I am going to have to send it off for repair and I will miss my little camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.