Window

Uri Nakayama - Madorosu Yokocho (Sailor Alley)

I'm not often a morning person, but this cafe is worth going to.
Mado Cafe (or Window Cafe) is a place in Okazaki that has a really interesting decor. It's very minimal and European with a lot of wood everywhere. The menu is very minimal but the quality is high. You get toast with a cup of coffee (5 ish different blends) that has the name of the cafe burnt on the side. What you see here is basically egg in toast. I don't believe there is anything special, however it's the atmosphere which is completely unique, I think. It's something that I haven't seen before and it's really pleasant, though I honestly haven't been to many places.

It opens from 8:30am to 6pm with lunch starting at 11:30am. The lunch looks and smells incredible. Hopefully I'll be able to go and have it next time.

Mado Cafe Homepage
The blog if you can read Japanese (I can't unfortunately)
Mado Cafe Blog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.