Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Sun breaking through the drizzle

The weather has been delightfully warm, but the morning was overcast and rainy. Just as I parked my car, the sun glimpsed through the clouds, and I struggled to capture it as best as I could. I'm decently happy with the sky in this shot, despite it being a spur-of-the-moment shot.

Related to the weather, I took a bike ride Sunday evening with my girl. It was my first time on the saddle since October, when I took a hiatus to let some tendonitis in my wrists heal up. The tendonitis is getting better, not 100%, but I've definitely turned a corner, I'm glad to say. This weather has been making "being good and not biking" harder, and the mild winter made it difficult all winter long.

The office I work at is moving at the end of the month. I've promised myself that I'll bike in to the old location at least once before the move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.