The Light Chaser

By TheVisualArtist

Good Morning | 056/366

One of the most difficult things to do is get up in the morning.

Why is it that when we have to go to work (thank God we have a job) that an extra 5 minutes of sleep is so, so, sweet and when we are off from work , the Sun rises and our eyes go "blink" wide open? I suppose some things aren't worth figuring out.

I'm stuck in this American trap called "Day light savings time". In the Fall we move the clock back 1 hour and toward the Spring we move it up an hour. I'm sure there's a reason for this (that I really don't care about), I just know each Spring I get robbed of an hour of sleep!

The good news is: since I'm up essentially 1 hour earlier than normal, I do get to catch some nice Sunrise Light. Good morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.