Jack James

By JackJames

Re-write

After a poorly prepared tutorial and geography lecture, off to continue with this essay. After a fruitless search in the library for a computer, we headed to the language labs - a building reserved for languages students, so I had to sneak in and get Holly to sign in for me. Had lunch with Sean and Meg in the kitchen they've got - much nicer than the Geography building!

While I was staring at the screen it dawned on me that I wasn't actually reading what I'd written - simply washing over it with my eyes. After printing it out, I covered it it pen. I'm sure that if I'd bothered (or realised) that printing helps my proof reading so much I would have managed much better marks on previous essays. Ah well, it only starts to count as of next year.

I'd really appreciate it if I got told if I can go to Santander to study next year....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.