A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Disney

It was like a Walt Disney cartoon out there today. A Robin was singing its wee heart out, bunny rabbits scampered about in the undergrowth, a couple of Treecreepers scurried up and down trees, a pair of Buzzards swirled and keeooo'd above my head and this little Blue tit frolicked cutely among the catkins.

It got me to thinking about Disney cartoons and all the saccharine sweetness they embody. There are some brilliant ones but I am unable to watch more than a few minutes of Bambi because I just feel like I want to throw up. I suspect that if were ever to get that far into the film (unlikely) I might feel relieved when Bambi's mother dies. Does that make me a bad person? It was all sent up very brilliantly in Shrek!

Then I got to thinking about some of the conspiracy theories surrounding Walt Disney, that he was a Nazi sympathiser, a member of the Illuminati and loads of other stuff. There is way more stuff than you could ever imagine. Do yourself a favour and do not read this phenominally long article in The Conspiracy Zone about Walt Disney but do scroll down to the bit where they start looking for penises in Disney cartoons and artwork. It is very funny deeply shocking and I should write in and complain. You will notice that most of the artwork is from way after he died by the way.

300mm f5.6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.