TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Bursting with colour

Good evening!

Something a bit different for my choice of blip tonight. Although I love flowers I rarely photograph them (no idea why) but these arrived midday today while I was home-working. Helen (daughter ) is away snowboarding at the moment and must have arranged for these, and a card, to be delivered before she left. She knows tulips are my very favourite. (thanks H, very very sweet of you xxx)
Lacking the stunning creativity of lborla I have resorted to the good old zoom burst (in camera I hasten to add) because it sums up the burst of colour that tulips bring.

Canon 1D MkIV; 24 -105mm (caught at 35mm); ISO100; f/22; 1/5"

Madam has been round and about a couple of times today but I was office-bound so have only a couple of poor quality shots of her as she did her aerial displays, fortunately (for me) not catching anything. She is amazing to watch though.

and so to the caption competition. Thank you all for giving me such a good laugh. I've found it really hard to award a winner but I think it must go to earthwatcher for his clever quip. I will award the heart when I get my rations today. Apologies to tony for having to have his explained to me (I'm old!)

Here are all the entries:

Giacomo "I find these basketball games utterly bahhhhing"
Earthwatcher "Hay, ewe! It's spring. Coming to my tup aware party?"
Jenceng "Have you been watching Meerkat Manor again?"
Gladders Ewe are for the high jump(er).
Tony 'Red Ram's' give you springs!
Lborla I just read in the wool street journal that it's not good to wear heels.
Lborla What is she, a cougar?
Naturelover Such fun to see them leaping...but I'm afraid I'm sleeping. After all that counting...the Sandman is surmounting
Jerispics Oh that Baaaaa-bra, she's always jumping to conclusions!
Dhackett68 I always thought you had to get the sheepskin off them to make a flying jacket!
Dbifulco Ewe've got to be kidding!!
Jn0603 "Barry thinks he's the black sheep"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.