What I've Done

By JohnGravett

March challenge: New (shoes)

Great challenge topic, and we have a few new things for this week. Yesterday my new location flash kit arrived, which you can see here, but I thought that might be a bit boring to look at. I love the compact size of these heads, which are about 5" square and only around 8" long. They are powered by a battery pack and all settings are adjustable from a G3 wireless controller that sits on the hot shoe. I've only had a little time to try them out so far, but they seem awesome.

Instead I went for Emma's new shoes, she initially bought them for a night out in Penrith following the dance evening last week - see insane video of the 6th form here - and they went out dressed like that! - but realised that trying to walk around Penrith all night in these might not be sensible. The other reason that I chose this pic, is I thought it gave me a chance of getting three hearts off Blipaholic Deb in a week. It also let me try the new lights out.

Still knackered from teaching PhotoShop - but at least we're out photographing tomorrow before we have a final day of brain meltdown on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.