LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Words and puddles...

My blip mojo has been gone for a few days my other mojo is alive and well thank you for your concern! I think it may be on it's way back along with the puddles. That's partly down to great friends and a very funny card that came through the post tonight, it's also due to this very funny blip from the author of said card!

My intention with my journal is to write for me. I like to write. There are times when I write and no-one ever reads it, mainly because I write for myself. Sometimes simply to get things off my chest, sometimes just because I feel like waffling. I decided way back when I started this journal, to write like no-one is reading, a bit like the dance like no-one is watching phrase and that's exactly how I intend to continue.

Our thoughts are all different, our standards are all varied and if you should find yourself offended by my writings, then I make no apology for that, it's simply because your views are different to mine. I would never be intentionally offensive so bear that in mind if you find yourself cringing at my sometimes inappropriate chatter. Accept me for me or don't. Read or don't read. It really is that simple.

But forewarned is forearmed I think, so for those of you who would like to know the real me, then a little bit of insight is about to follow... in the form of a list, because I love a list and because I like descriptives. They let you know where you are.

Rude - mostly in a mind in the gutter sort of way.
Funny - laughing with or at... you choose.
Anal - I like things to be a certain way and I like things a certain way.
Cheeky - in a backchat sort of way.
Organised - to within an inch of my life.
Messy - which is where the contradiction comes in.
Locquacious - no explanation necessary I think...
Irreverent - a new one but I quite like it.
Contradictory - cause I can.
Emotional - mainly because I can't help myself.
Grumpy - often.
Loyal - because it's quite simply the right thing.
Trusting - until you lose it... you won't get it back.
Stubborn - all the time.
Rebellious - if you tell me no... I'm thinking yes.
Curvy - I like my curves, I have no desire to be a size 8.
Horny - who isn't?
Sexual - I think that's pretty self-explanatory.
Disobedient - mainly because of the rebellious thing.
Fussy - with all sorts of everything, food, people, order.
Reliable - I won't let you down if I can help it, can't promise always to be on time.
Tattoos - I have two.
Piercings - I have eleven.
Slightly obsessive - Yes, two words but with 200+ pairs of shoes what do you expect?
Creative - I like to make things, I like to write.
Crude - it appeals to my humour.
Secretive - I like secrets.
Honest - too honest sometimes - and again we're back to the contradictions.
Bossy - I know, you're surprised.
Adventurous - I have balls... I like to try new stuff and I'm not afraid to be me.
Comfortable - in my skin (except when I have too many chins)

And last of all... I'm a smoker. I stopped smoking last April... I made it to Christmas with a few falls from the wagon. Eight months. What a loser I am starting again. But I did. I like to smoke. I enjoy a cigarette. Once a smoker, always a smoker. The one after sex is my favourite, the one after dinner a close second. The former I can't remember, the latter I enjoy daily! I don't enjoy the money I'm wasting so I will stop again cause I quite liked the fact that I didn't smell for those whole eight months but until such times as my lardy arse is able to squeeze in my thin clothes, I'm going to continue to smoke.

Judge me, don't judge me, I don't really care (well I do cause I'm a softy) but I'm not losing a great deal of sleep over it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.