Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

Daffodils on Melville Drive

I know I've blipped daffodils before, but these ones at the west end of Melville Drive in Edinburgh are simply stunning. I cycle this way everyday and it's only for a short time that the daffodils are at their best.

Went for a great run in the Pentlands this morning before going into work. Up to White Hill and Capelaw and down to Phantom's Cleugh before turning back towards Dreghorn. I overtook a platoon of soldiers carrying guns. They were walking (obviously) and I felt a bit uncomfortable overtaking them, but when I said "Morning!", they replied politely. So no worries there, then.

Just back from yoga which was also great. So feel it's ok to have that last piece of chocolate brownie now :oD

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.