Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

TWO MEN ON A BRIDGE

To Kilsyth to meet some friends from Fife midway (it is the only reason I can think of for going to Kilsyth). I would like to be able to report that these two were admiring the scenery, or discussing some fine point of philosophy. In fact, they were making lewd suggestions to a couple of female senior citizens on the tow path.

I am unfair to Kilsyth. There were lots of photo opportunities: lazily looping towpaths; brightly painted barges; smartly painted lock gates, aggressive swans and other wildlife. But I worry about being unsociable taking pictures when in company.

Had lunch in the Boat House, which somehow combines an excellent location with some of the worst food I have been served in a long time. Then a five mile walk and great conversation. That is what it is all about really, the friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.