What another rant?

By JohnA

Parked

Are you ready?

Motorists now rely on these things - the sat nav. Too much. It's useful if you are trying to get around a city you don't know, but the M25? Or around your own town? I can understand these stupid stories of drivers getting stuck in a field or river or some other nonsense. But they really ought to buy a map so they have some idea where they are going. Relying on the post code? Well that can be in another road around the back of where you want to go. And at night with that great luminous thing in your face because it's stuck in the middle of the windscreen! What's that all about - you need to be able to see where you are going.

Sorry rant over...

(Obviously, I have one in my car! But it is built in, not stuck on the windscreen.)

Tried tonight to sort the photos of the last two days missing from my holiday posts. half way through, only another 600 or so photos to go. So maybe I will post one day tomorrow? Will certainly try...

And then I can have a look at other blippers' photos during the intervening period. I look fordward to that, and I'll try to get back to commenting too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.