Regine

By Regine

Singing Queen

Today I used the extra hours I made last week to be able to arrive at the office last, but to be the first to leave for home :) loved it!

In the afternoon I went to Tilburg (made this photo at the trainstation of Breda while waiting for the train) to go to the opera with my sister and brother-in-law. They are both opera-enthusiasts so they knew how to behave at the theatre... I talked too loud (before the show) and laughed to loud (during the show), sorry everyone! I'm a theatre noob....

We went to see Mozart's 'Die Zauberflote' (the Magic Flute). It was a modern version of the original opera, wasn't very happy about that beforehand, but is was actually a lot of fun. They introduced a lot of humour, but it also looked and sounded a little amateuristic from time to time... Despite the fact that I liked the show and I had a good time, I missed the magic that I expected..

My opera dream would be to go to this opera again in Vienna or some other old opera house, with ladies in big old dresses and the guys dressed up like a real prince! If somebody knows where I should go and how to get tickets, let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.