Judy and David

Ran into Judy and David after leaving my car at the garage and walking home. This is one of the things yet to be sorted.  I really wish my prediction had been wrong.

I am doing a Blackheath 'couples' project, and had wanted to include these long time residents.
I first met David about twenty five years ago, when he did some building work for us.
He's a lovely person, a wonderful carpenter and was the sort of tradesman who, sadly, is very thin on the grounds these days. People used to comment that he was expensive, but the standard of work and efficiency meant that he wasn't at all.
Judy was a Blackheath Rhododendron Queen in the early fifties, and they usually participate in the parade riding in one of David's restored vintage cars.

This was just taken in the street, but I'll go to their home very soon and take the real thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.