I said yeah

By Isaidyeah

Pho

Usually I take pictures of food cooked at 56 Rodrigo Road for my journal. But even though this dinner was cooked elsewhere it was so good that I want to include it here.

I went to an arts festival talk tonight with Mum and Dad, and my sister Clare. The talk was good but afterwards I was really thinking about food more than anything else.

I went to Fisherman's Plate in Bond Street and ordered pho to bring home, which is something I've been wanting to do for ages. Fisherman's Plate is a fantastic takeaway with standard burgers and chips alongside Vietnamese food from where the owners were born.

This pho was really great - I think it could be my new comfort food takeaway. A clear broth with noodles, beef, herbs and a slice of lemon. I'm hoping they will open a Kilbirnie branch soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.