cyclops

By cyclops

Where the wild things might be...


I drive past this gate,
at least once a week.
What is behind it?
The wild things I seek?

I peer through the holes
and I peer round the edge,
but I can see nothing,
just grass and a hedge.

I still have no answers,
yet in my minds eye,
I see what I want to,
so wild things I spy!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My second attempt for the the "Where the wild things are" assigment. My two attempts are similar in some ways, the colours of the disintigrating hut match this quite well. In neither case is the connection between the image and assignment obvious, only my imagination pulls them together. Still. I had fun. I hope you enjoy!

If you haven't seen it, check out MrsCyclops fantastic sky blip from last night... I think she comprehensively outdid my lonely nail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.