Rab

By Rab

Stockholm, Sweden.

Nothing special today, but in a better mood than yesterday. One of the reasons I was feeling down yesterday, apart from the ones stated, was I have had to extend my contract by 3 weeks. I could have said no, but it's better for me to say yes. So instead of getting off in a week, it's now another month away before I get home. My head was already on vacation, now I have to pull myself out of that and get motivated again. I'll manage, but it's just a bit of a blow.

Anyway, not much sleep last night, and up early for our monthly boat drills. Not much fun, but obviously an essential part of ship life. Got out in the afternoon for a stroll around town. Didn't get any great shots, so this will have to do. Last time in Stockholm, and after this cruise we head out of the Baltic's and into the Mediterranean. Thank god, because I'm getting sick of the wind and rain.

Bring on the sunshine!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.