It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Happy Birthday Ann!

Today is Molly the Gorgeous Collie's owner Ann's birthday!

So in her honour I have dressed up in my best Cath Kidston bandana and poured myself a bottle glass of wine fo lunch to toast her! Ann is quite partial to a glass of wine on the sun terrace in the gorgeous St Ives where they live. Apparently it is glorious there today and she is enjoying the sunshine as I type.

Mum is eyeing up my glass of wine. She has had a bit of a day so far. In my enthusiasm to greet her this morning, when she bent down to put her slippers on in the kitchen, I banged heads with her and have given her a little fat top lip........then she has stabbed herself in the finger and it won't stop bleeding AND the solicitor was meant to ring half an hour ago to go over some paperwork, as things have got a bit complicated and stressy. We wonder how long we will have to wait for him to call. I better get my afternoon walk in.......

Anyway, I won't let her touch it until "wine o'clock" (whenever that is?) don't worry. That is unless I drink it all first ;-) *hic*

So please wish Ann a very Happy Birthday. She really is a lovely lady and I can't wait to go and play with Molly again whilst mum and Ann drink more wine.......!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.