One click at a time

By KeithKnight

March Challenge - Big - Train Fare

I had an interesting journey home last night, the clutch cable on my car broke while I was in the outside lane on a dual carriageway approaching traffic lights. I had to be rescued by the police, and then the AA man did a temporary repair.

As a result today and tomorrow I am commuting by train, instead of car. The cost of 2 days train travel is the same as a weeks fuel for the car, hence 'big'.

Using my twisted contorted logic it is right that the journey costs over twice as much - after all it takes over twice as long, and if I travel via Zone 1 it costs even more and takes even longer.

Were the fares more reasonable and journey times faster I would happily use the trains, but not at these prices.

Rant/Whinge over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.