Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Points of View

Once a month I guide my pro-photographer friend Andy around a different part of the nature reserve (with over 500 acres to choose from there is always something different to see) . He's working on a year long project producing a set of monthly dyptichs that compare the landscape here with a corresponding one in Oregon. Today he turned up with a step ladder and announced that he was going for a different point of view this month. I had a few goes up the ladder myself and it does make a marked difference although after four hours of hauling a six foot step ladder through fairly dense vegetation I began to question whether it was really worth it. I'm looking forward to seeing the results and comparing them with my own images taken at a more conventional height.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.