active and standby

I had a nice shot of the flex of a power supply nicely shadowed by the last of the light of the day bouncing off the windows opposite our east-facing window but the oblique lighting highlighted the large amount of particles of mess on the floor and would have been embarrassing if I was concerned about people thinking I just sweep the crumbs of whatever I eat onto the floor and leave them for several days before sweeping them up. I do sweep them up whenever I notice them and have just done so but hope to never reach the sort of state of housekeepyness where I just clean something regularly because that's when it's regularly cleaned whether it requires cleaning or not. After a week of being kept relatively spotless during the Visit it's time to relax and let the particles build up a little. Thanks to the removal of the desk there is now no corner of the living room where large balls of dust can develop unhindered so we'll probably have to sweep the floor more often anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.