Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Capsule Corp Checkerboard Scooter

I left for a walk to enjoy the fantastic weather, fully with the intention of heading towards Lakeshore State Park and seeing if I can't get some nice pictures of the passing cyclists that would no doubt be out on such a nice day.

As it was, I came across this fellow and his scooter in an empty parking lot. He seemed to be trying to photograph himself and his custom-modded scooter, so I offered to lend a hand. After taking a passable picture with his cameraphone, I asked if I could shoot some with my own camera, he graciously obliged.

He said he wanted to post pics of his ride to a forum to show off his ride. I'm no gearhead, but I really loved the 1950's checkerboard aesthetic going on (side note: why is a checkerboard motif forever associated with the 1950's? I know kitchens and diners had that style, but the checkerboard was hardly an innovation of that era. Must find answers), the passenger handles matching his sweatshirt, and the Capsule Corp stickers in multiple positions. This ride has an attitude I like.

I'll be sending a URL to this entry as well as my flickr page, which has more pictures of the ride to the unknown fellow for his bragging rights. Sir, whoever you are, it was a pleasure to be able to share your scooter and the nice weather with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.