CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A not so welcome pigeon

The late afternoon sunlight finally seemed to break through the clouds, but didn't manage to warm the land enough to clear the mist.

I had a tea-break in the cabin and wanted to get a picture of the tits feeding on the pussy willow buds which are just unfurling. I was thwarted by the fact that they didn't want to go anywhere near that tree. I managed what I thought might be a lovely shot of a long-tailed tit which I caught as it took off from a branch and flew straight towards me. It wasn't quite in focus, although the action looked terrific, so I have chosen this.

The pigeons don't come into the garden too often, probably because of all the cats. Today this one couldn't resist coming to get a close up of the bird feeders next door from the roof of the neighbouring shed, which has a climbing plant all over it, and probably appears like a bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.