Sparkling

I've blipped before about my colleague's textile work and here's another example. We're running a little event on Wednesday afternoons when colleagues can share their "Private Passions" with other members of the team. This was the first such presentation and while I couldn't be there I was lucky enough to get a sneaky look. This piece is fabric and I've only captured a small corner of it - I really cannot do it justice in words or with the camera. Other pieces were even more wonderful and I feel very lucky to have been part of a small group given a commentary on how the pieces were made and what they mean.

On with my marking; in the background David Bowie telling me that "the sun machine is coming down and we're gonna have a party" and white sage incense is calming my mood. Embrace the last traces of Wednesday and then gird those loins for the arrival of Thor's Day (or Thunder Day in German).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.