LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

The Flying Scotsman

Today was one of those days where you were glad you took your camera with you when leaving the house!

Occasional visitors to this blip will know that I like the darts. Big fan of Scottish player Gary Anderson, who is also my wee girl's favourite. I saw him win last year's Premier League final at Wembley Arena.

Got back to the office after meetings this morning and spotted a tweet that Gary was doing a PA in Greaves sports shop just along the road. That became the lunch break!

Gary was playing a few exhibition legs against fans and I asked if I could take a few shots . Ended up a few feet from the board and was able to see the leg closer than if it was on telly! And yes, there was a maximum but resisted the urge to call out ONE HUNDRED AND EIIIIIIIGHTY!

Afterwards, got a chance to have my photo taken with Gary, have a blether about darts and got an autographed photo for my wee girl, who is well impressed with it. Really nice guy, hope he gets a win in front of the Glasgow crowd tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.