Babybio

By Kaysha

Behind closed doors

This morning A decided she wanted to be a fairy and asked me to paint her face. So, with lovely pink, purple, silver and blue paints, I set about creating some magic. When finished, I took her over to the mirror where she looked somewhat bemused. She then said 'Mummy, I look like Mr Tumble!'. I think my face painting skills need some serious attention.

We spent a lovely afternoon with our good friends E and P at the park, followed by a trip to the Botanics for some hot tea to warm up. Not content playing in the designated kids play area, A and P decided running in and out of the toilets and locking themselves in cubicles was the best giggle of all. D then felt it necessary to go looking for his sister and was doing the only thing he could; checking under the toilet door. I can't decide if he was a tad concerned or just desperate to join in the game.

Needless to say, there was a lot of hand scrubbing being done after that particular play date - eugh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.