Is 30 really that awful?

By Emx

peppery goodness

We had Anglo-aussi visitors today. My brother's girlfriend is over for a family wedding whilst he stays aus-side to work so we spent the afternoon and evening introducing her to her nephew for the first time (my bro came over for Christmas)

So the little monkey was spoiled once again. This time with an aussi t-shirt and koala slippers which I should think will be blipped sometime soon.

In return auntie Amanda was given sloppy kisses whilst I cooked yummy pepper and mushroom pasta. In true 'mum of smallish demanding child' style I had to prep the sauce ingredients and make ciabatta bread whilst monkey had brief naps throughout the day. The pepper-chopping nap time was followed by a mother-son pepper munching session. The yellow ones are the best. :-)

I'm not the best chef in the world village street, but I do miss uninterrupted cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.