Scarlett O'Hara

By scarlett

Lunch Anyone?

What a day! I went to the seaside to have lunch with some friends. Spray on the roads all the way to the south coast. Lovely lunch - I had the roast beef. It was the only picture I managed to take, battery flashing on low!

It then took me 5 hours to get home. A truck decided to break down on the M1 right in the middle of the road works at Luton, and looking at my petrol gauge made me nervous, very low.

Pulled into service station when through the roadworks to make a phone call, no signal and battery - very low!

So now I am home! Just got the kettle on to make a cup of tea, looked in the fridge, milk LOW!!

Ah well, here's to whatever this next week brings, some highs I am sure and probably a few lows......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.