Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Illegal Drop Collision

A couple of firsts for tonights Blip:

1) 'My' first drop collision shot
2) My first Blip that has broken a site rule (?)


Let me explain. Tonight was a practical demonstration evening at the photoclub and the theme was 'Photographing Water'. We had a few practical hands-on demonstrations shooting water in glasses with ice cubes, dropping fruit, coloured dyes etc. My contribution was a practical demonstration of how to shoot water drops (which have featured previously in my Blips) using the setup I developed at the weekend. It was a very succesful evening and multiple people were able to reproducibly capture water drops like this one at a very high success rate (about one in three keepers...an excellent rate for water drops) using my setup. Once I was back home I reviewed the shots in detail and found this shot.....so this is the very first 'first'...a capture of two drops colliding. I've been trying for ages and this one was captured by accident. No comes the second 'first'.....I didn't actually take this shot....someone else pressed the shutter button (or more strictly a button on the radio trigger). So if my memory serves me this is my first Blip that's broken the rule that it must be your own shot! In my defence the whole setup was my own and the only thing contributed was someone else pressed the button.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.