Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

North Falmouth / Megansett Harbor

The last two days was the open house and I just forgot to make any photos. Partly because I have been feeling miserable. I think the sea trial and all the travel reduced my resistance, and I probably picked up something in the plane/hostel/metro (all bad places to go really :P).
So on Monday I got through the day taking paracetamol, although shivering at times and feeling pretty weak.
Tuesday morning I thought I might be ok, so went with the group to the institute where we had breakfast, at which point I was already feeling like more paracetamol, but I'd run out (not expecting to get sick). So someone got me ibuprofen and send me back to the hotel, where I slept the rest of the morning till early afternoon. Then I joined the group again, still being able to talk to the people I was supposed to talk too, and stayed till after dinner. I had an early night in and slept at least 11 hours, so all good.

This morning, two friends (current students that I already knew) picked me up from the hotel. I spend the rest of the morning in their work space, just checking e-mail, facebook, etc, and filing my travel reimbursement form.
Mid-afternoon we decided to enjoy the sunshine a bit, and left the office. So we walked from their house in North Falmouth to the beach area there, where you can see this mansion, among other things :)

We're now at their place, they're working and I am on the internet again. We'll have dinner soon, and then tomorrow morning we head back to Boston. Tomorrow eve I should fly to LA.

Feeling a bit better, no longer feverish, but still suffering from head/throat/ear aches, so got myself some multi-symptom cold relief, and hope that by tomorrow I'll feel even better!


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
curves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.