Heart of daffodil

so everyone's commenting on how relaxed I seem to be nowadays :)) It sorta does make me wonder what the heck I was like for most of my working life... ;)

There is such a sense of relief at being free of all future accountabilities on some of our heady projects, and interestingly enough, a completely different perspective as well -- perhaps less vested, more objective? For what it's worth, my advice to everyone still engaged in a working life: pretend for a little while that you'll be retiring soon; I think you'll be amazed at how differently you'll approach your tasks and projects :)

Have taken tomorrow off to celebrate my birthday: first outing this year on a golf course with friends; then later in the evening, our volleyball season starts as well. I should be ripe for picking at the end of that day! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.