a pinhole sky explodes out

By blazar

New Growth

well, it's been an entire year since my last post. without realizing this, I went out today with my camera to Ridley Creek State Park in Delaware County, PA. I got back from Germany in July and I've been living in New Jersey and Pennsylvania since then. I'm going to attempt to make Blip a part of my life again. I've missed it.

Today on the trail I was looking at everything around me. A woman asked me what I was looking for. Before I could answer, she said, "If you're looking for wildlife, there isn't any... I can tell you that right now." I just sort of nodded. If I'd been thinking on my toes, I would have asked her what she thinks counts as wildlife, because I saw, smelled, and heard amazing plants and animals and fungi all day long.

But if she wanted a real answer to her question, I would have answered:

"I came here to see things, not find them."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.