fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Cyclemen within Cyclemen macro

Some droplets on this small cyclemen waiting to be planted outside....another day of unrelenting rains and bone chilling weather. Not one to do a lot of outdoor exploration today...more acupuncture for the feet...watching my bus run coming to a close and feeling the emotions all tied to that...elation yes and anxiety and sadness at knowing I won't see some of these kids again...some I have felt pretty close too...and close to the community I have driven in for so many years...being a small part of their families has made this job so much more than just a job. Going to some of their plays and concerts ...seeing them learning to adjust to breaking away from "home" to life on a bus of strange faces for many of them. Driving at one time a load of kids from eleven different countries. Sharing holidays from other's cultures and sharing languages with them has been so enriching for me. So altho I post the days I have left, I also know I move on from a part of my life that has been so integral and have many many fond memories .

12 more days....posting a bit of beauty today after news from civilian killings in Afghanistan, more hate speech from so called "news" channels...it goes on and on so a bit of beauty to feed the spirit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.