satsuma flower

Went to visit my auntie this morning (en route to visiting my gran, good girl that I am). As I have to eat everything I see at the moment I asked if I could have one of the humungous satsumas grinning at me from her fruit bowl. She told me that when she had peeled two of the satsumas she had bought, there was a small but perfectly formed baby satsuma in the centre. I eagerly peeled mine, opened it up and there sure enough was a baby as you can see at the centre of the 'flower'. As it's not very clear I've put a shot of the baby on it's own here next to a plum for size comparison. As with all things edible that cross my path these days, the mummy satsuma no longer exists. I feel a bit evil :(
I expect my blipfoto statistics will now tell me that I 'mention satsumas 368% more than other blippers'.

Last you know what tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.